It’s a bit… empty here.

Hello,

If you’ve stumbled across here I’d like to first welcome you and secondly apologise for the lack of content. To be honest, I’m terrible at maintaining these things and I regularly let my unfiltered thoughts drift into it, when originally it was intended as a display of my works in progress and college/university projects. That is something I’d still like this to be and it’s summer and I’ve just started my year-long internship at The Walt Disney Company as a Junior Developer so I’ve been concentrating on that. However, I’m learning some ‘interesting’ lessons so far, the project is a real eye-opener and I’d like to talk about that later on and hopefully have some interesting insights into working with the technologies I am; particularly Java, Maven, Spring, ExtJS/Javascript, Hibernate and developer tools I otherwise wouldn’t get chance to experience, for example JetBrains’ excellent WebStorm IDE and JRebel.

But for now, as it’s 3.35am GMT, I’m going to spill some thoughts into a Tumblr I’ve created and if you’d like to get more of an insight into me personally, feel free to visit it at  reubeniv.tumblr.com and as I get more hands-on at Disney and start my super-exciting-projects-that-people-will-actually-use you’ll start to see this fill up a bit.

In the mean time, feel free to leave a comment, or question and if you’d like to see a particular focus on any aspect of software engineering, the technologies I’m using or the teaching of computer science let me know!

Thanks for visiting,

Shaun Munsey – Junior Developer Intern for TWDC (occasionally known as Reuben)

 

Leave a comment